No, I’m not referring to the Hot Chicks With Douche Bags blog by Jay Louis.  That thing is brilliant!  No, I’m talking about the Belvedere Vodka ads that (dis)grace the walls of the Broadway-Lafayette subway station featuring overly-hyped hipster douche film maker Vincent Gallo and mustached hipster bag cock photographer Terry Richardson flanked by heroin chic models. 
belvedere

What is the appeal of these guys?  Brown Bunny was probably one of the WORST films ever made. 

This does not make me want to drink Belvedere vodka.  In fact, I think I’d rather consume a mixture of turpentine, rat poison, and gasoline than hang with this crew.

I was going to post this under Stuff Hipsters Like, but I have friends who I guess would be considered hipsters, and theyeven find these ads appalling…so I created a new category.  Expect to see it pop up more often.  I am Crabby, after all…

~Sam

