saville-row1
Wednesday night, Kristina and I are hopping a Virgin Atlantic flight that will take us across the pond to jolly ole’ England.

We touch down Thursday morning at Heathrow and will be spending the weekend in and around London visiting friends and taking in the sites and cuisine (not just pub fare). 
Kristina leaves Sunday afternoon, but I will be sticking around for work – we’re rolling out a new program for a big client of ours across the UK, Ireland, and Switzerland. 
The following Friday I’ll be leaving England on a Ryanair flight to Dublin where I will spend the weekend doing what good Irishmen like to do – sight see, drink Guinness, and drink whiskey. 
I’m really looking forward to the trip.  I will be busy for most of the time, but at the beginning of the trip I’ll need some ideas for places to eat, drink, and maybe even pick up some natty English duds (since the dollar is a wee bit stronger these days.)   I’m definitely checking out Saville Row – even if I don’t buy anything.
I also have no idea what to pack.  I know everyone says it’s always rainy in England, so I guess I need an umbrella, maybe some rain boots. 
Suggestions are welcome.
Be sure to check out www.eastofnyc.com for my experiences in English & Irish cuisine, and www.eatingbrooklyn.com if you could care less about what’s happening there, but are hungry for a good bite in good old Brooklyn, NY.
~Sam

