I’m hard at work on my Crabapple Spring-Summer music mix.  I should have called the Fall mix Fall-Winter, but I didn’t.  Deal. 

This new one is a tough one because there are so many songs that remind me of different good times I’ve had over the last few summers.  One album, in particular though has been a mainstay since 2001, and that is Jack Johnson’s Brushfire Fairytales.  Every time I listen to this CD I think of surf boards, the beach, tossing a football, road trips, etc.  It also happens to be the album that helped me through my depression after 9/11. 
brushfire-fairytales

This album holds a special place in my heart, and will surely play a big part in the Crabapple 2009 Spring-Summer Mix.  You can look for that within the next few weeks, or so.  By Spring, I promise…

~Sam

