So far it’s just like my life has been over the past three years, except:

  1. I’m still not working
  2. I may or may not be a bit fatter. It’s hard to tell.
  3. I wear a ring.
  4. I’ve made more visits to the bank to deposit wedding gift cheques.
  5. I’m more concerned about landing a job with a family option in the medical plan.
  6. My dad is looking at me differently – in fact, he gave me his grandfather’s watch the other day.
  7. I’m referring to her parents as MIL & FIL.  Get it?
  8. We have new dishes which are still being stored at my parents’ house to be removed if/when we have a house, or an apartment with a proper kitchen.
  9. The cats haven’t noticed anything different.
  10. She’s still having trouble calling me her husband.  I think that’s kind of funny.  Except when she calls me life partner.  What are we, gay?  Not that there’s anything wrong with that.  But we’re not.  Although I still find it strange calling her my wife.  Wife.  what a word…

~Sam

