Here are just a few of this morning’s Tweets about the Mets first week, and their losing series’ to both the Marlins & Nationals.  If they continue down this road, this season will be even more painful to watch than last season.  Changes need to be made starting from the top down NOW. 

JoePontillo: Just got offered to be a Yankees fan. I regretfully declined. #Mets
ArnFlorendo: Where the hell is Ike Davis? Damn it! #Mets
tonytouch_28: If (ok when) Omar Minaya gets the boot, maybe the Wilpons could hire Mr T to be #Mets GM too?
PortugalBoy: I must say, other than the #Mets sucking, this has been a Great weekend!
sabometrics: Hey #Mets do you want to score runs? Put Pagan in the lineup and keep him there all year. http://bit.ly/9BxOqp
HobbesDurden: @metstweets I blame myself for letting them suck me in season after season, giving me only misery in return for a lifetime of loyalty #Mets
EliFromBrooklyn: Jerry Manuel’s off-season begins in less than a month. Quote me on it. #Mets
joelsherman1: 3UP http://bit.ly/du1Uv7 why is Jenrry Mejia still in the majors #Mets
NickGerz: The 2010 Mets are not only bad, they’re boring. #Mets

Of course, check out Metsblog.com and others for constant Mets updates.  I will continue my Mets Tweets Mondays throughout the season.

~Sam

