Say what you will about my Mets going into the 2011 season.  Sure, the team is broke, the owners are under fire, our Ace could be out for a significant portion of the season, our closest rival has an entire rotation of Aces, 2nd base is a black hole, our right fielder is questionable, our bench is laughable, our closer may be a criminal, we have millions tied up in two players who may be cut before the season starts.  But you know what?  I’m still excited because it’s baseball season!  And even though the Mets may be the laughing stock of MLB they are still my team.  I will root for them during the good times and bad.  I bleed blue and orange.  I’m not one of those fairweather fans.  My wife doesn’t own a cute pink hat.  We show up to Citi Field in force – t-shirt, cap, beer in one hand, Shake Shack burger in the other.  I love this.  I live for this.  I am excited.  I am ready.  Let’s do this. 

LET’S GO METS!

