I gotta believe the Mets will win a home series against a division rival…

I gotta believe the Mets starting pitching will improve…

…especially if/when Johan Santana returns.

I gotta believe Ike Davis will come back from the DL and will go back to hitting the way he was hitting before he hurt himself…

I gotta believe the Wilpons will find a buyer who will help take the Mets towards greatness…

…at least a few more times before I’m too old to enjoy it.

I gotta believe they will even be better and more popular than our crosstown rivals…

…and those idiots down in Philadelphia.

I gotta believe that once, just once the Shake Shack line will be short enough for me to not miss an entire inning waiting for my burger…

…though, in the mean time I do love me some Taqueria.

…and either way Danny Meyer gets my money.

…like he needs it.

I gotta believe Gary, Keith, & Ron will continue to be the best trio in baseball broadcasting – at least I have them when the Mets are on losing streaks…

I gotta believe they will keep Jose Reyes…

…and David Wright.

…and will have a reason to trade for another pitcher and a big bat.

I gotta believe this is more than just day dreaming…

…because I am a Mets fan, I Gotta Believe!

~Sam

