Façonnable is one of those brands that seems to get overlooked when discussing exciting, new menswear.  I, for a long time thought it was the Nordstrom house brand.  That was until last year around this time when I wandered into their 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center store on Fashion’s Night Out for a complimentary cocktail, and took a stroll around the store.  What I saw was a collection of finely tailored jackets, pants, and shirts, lush knits, and beautifully crafted footwear.

The Façonnable Fall 2011 collection conjures up the same feelings in me as evidenced in the photos and video below.  Shot in the south of France, the video encompasses everything the line is about – comfort, romance, and everlasting style.  My favorite pieces include the navy mock neck sweater (above), patch-pocket sport coats, the pinstriped pea coat, and of course, their impeccably tailored shirts.

The new collection is now available in stores and online.

