Washed Thomas Mason Slim Fit Shirt, J.Crew; Vintage Slim Fit Cords, J.Crew; Navy Cashmere V-Neck Sweater, J.Crew, Handsewn Slippers, L.L.Bean, Samuel Adams Winter Classics, Your Local Grocery Store; A Christmas Story, Amazon.com, or TBS all day long!

One of those popular things to do in the men’s style blogosphere is to create “kits,” a collection of clothes and other things laid out for a particular event or season, etc.  I have not done one of these in the past, but while I’ve been thinking about what to pack for Christmas with my inlaws in Pittsburgh, I decided to do one myself.

Christmas Day at the Soriano household is pretty casual.  It’s filled with lots of food and drinks, the warmth of the fireplace, Ralphie and his Red Rider, and a case of Sam Adams Winter Classics courtesy of my father in law (every year without fail.)

For this year I’ve decided to stay extra comfortable in a pair of cords, a well worn shirt, and acashmere sweater.  I may change my mind that morning, but since I try to pack as light as possible I won’t have many other options.  Last year I bought the perfect pair of slippers at L.L.Bean which I will no doubt be wearing again this year (in fact, I’m wearing them as I type this.)

While I don’t look forward to the 7 hour drive, I do enjoy spending the hoildays with my wife and her family.

Happy Hanukkah!  Merry Christmas!  Happy New Year!

