It’s a little hard to see what’s going on in this photo, so I’m just going to explain it…and while we’re at it, we can file this Happy Hour post under Operation Trim as well. 

At my last weigh-in I was down over 10 lbs since the beginning of the year.  This week I decided to pull out some clothes that hadn’t been fitting very well, and tried them on.  Some pieces fit pretty nicely; others still have a ways to go.  This sweater, in particular is one I could get away with, but I’ll probably wait another 5-6 lbs before I think about it again.  Last December I attempted to put this on, and couldn’t even get it past my shoulders.  I’m happy.

Today I’ve consumed 14 of my 39 point allotment.  My planned dinner is only about 7 points (yes I planned ahead), leaving me with 19 points to spare.  Since it’s Friday, I think I will treat myself to a martini.  I may go out tonight; I may not.  Kristina has a work event.  So, in the event that I do not go out, come 5:00 I’ll be in the kitchen with gin, vermouth, and a shaker.

Have a great weekend!

