Sunday was a big win for my hometown Giants!  Amazingly, it was a win for me too!  Not only did I not completely derail my efforts to this point, but I even lost some weight.  Granted, it wasn’t as much as I would have lost had I not indulged in pizza, beer, scotch, meatballs, taco dip, chicken wings, brownies, and crack pie, but a loss is still a loss, and in this game any loss is still a win, right?

I have a way to go, but I’ll take .4 lbs this week.  I still feel like I’m on track to get close to my goal of 180 by February 21st.  If I had to put money on it now, I’d say I hit 183-184 by that date.  Anyone care to place a wager?

The big challenge will be when I hit Las Vegas at the end of the month.  Sure, it’s a business trip but that does not exclude me from being obligated to enjoy delicious dinners and drinks with clients.  I think that as long as I continue to do what I am doing, try to watch what I eat while away, and get to the hotel gym I’ll be fine.  But we all know what they say about Vegas…

