In Vegas they say a push is a win.  I didn’t lose anything this week, nor did I gain.  I managed to get through two very tough weeks of traveling – first to Florida, then to Las Vegas, and not only did I not gain any weight, but I lost.  2.9 pounds over those two weeks, to be exact.  And I ate and drank – not as much as I would have in the past, but I still did it.  I feel great.  I’m almost at the 180 mark, and when I dip into teh 170’s it will be for the first time in 4-5 years.  Can I lose 2.5 pounds this week, and hit that goal before we even get to the official start of spring?  I think…maybe.

Last week I did an ok job of counting my points for Weight Watchers.  I was walking a trade show all day, going out with clients and colleagues at night, eating big meals, drinking martinis and beer.  I also exercised every day, and ate really healthy at breakfast.  It’s the little things that make all the difference.  Instead of bacon, I ate oatmeal.  Instead of polishing off an entire 14oz steak, I ate about half; stopped when I was satisfied.  It’s all really so simple.  And this weekend I even ate a few Doritos.  So, I didn’t lose.  But again, I also didn’t gain.

I don’t have any big travel or dinner plans this week, so I plan on losing that 2.5 pounds, and then some.  Hopefully, when I post again next week I won’t be 180lbs, but less than 180lbs.

