Here we are – another week, another disappointing weigh-in.  I lost .2, which is better than losing 0.0 (or gaining), but I feel I should could be doing better.  I haven’t been sleeping very well, and therefore have not been hitting the road or the gym early in the morning.  I’ve been going in the evening – which isn’t bad, but with the heat the runs are more tedious, and the workouts more crowded.  Plus, it’s summer and our social activities have revolved around outdoor eating & drinking.  This past weekend we stayed at my parents’ for a night.  Dinner was BBQ, breakfast included a bagel, and lunch was more BBQ.  That evening we went to a friend’s pool.  There was beer, pizza, and other good stuff.  I (sort of) took it easy on Sunday and Monday, and even got in a short run last night, but here I am with not much to show for it.

I know that part of the reason for this plateau is my recent eating & drinking habits.  I mean, how could I  not want a G&T at the end of a long day?  Kristina also thinks it’s my body telling me it’s at a comfortable weight, and doesn’t need to go any further.  I’m not so sure how I feel about that.  I think I can still drop these last 12 pounds.

I’m not going to say that this week will be any different.  I have a work event tomorrow night, then a rehearsal dinner & wedding this weekend.  There will be lots of great food and drink.  If I can maintain this week, then lose a bit next week, I will be very satisfied.  And if I don’t make my goal of 160 by September 21st, so what.  The real goal here is to stay healthy – keep exercising, and make it through the holidays without gaining.  Hitting the goal weight is important, and I will get there.

