Transformation comes in many forms.  Take, for example the large piece of furniture positioned behind me in this photo.  If you’ve been following my progress on Operation Trim, you may have noticed this rather large cabinet in the back corner of the room.  Kristina and I recently decided to redo the living room.  We started with a new rug.  Last weekend, I moved our TV off of an even larger, and bulkier cabinet onto a side table (temporarily), then moved the bulky TV cabinet into my office to where the wardrobe (above) had been previously.  The wardrobe will hopefully go away soon.  Meanwhile, in the living room we have a new sofa (with a bed) on order, and will be ordering a new (smaller) TV cabinet, and a chair.  It’s been a lot of work in searching for the right pieces that will keep the room feeling bright and airy, and modern, while maintaining a certain classic look.

But, these posts aren’t about furniture.  They’re about trimming down, losing weight, transforming my body and life…oh, there’s the connection.  I’m sure you made that connection in the first sentence though, right?  .6 is not a lot of weight to lose in one week, but thankfully I have lost something each of the past two weeks.  Hopefully this trend will continue, and I’ll be down past 170 next week.  Saturday morning, I actually weighed in at 169, but something about the weekends makes me eat and drink more even though I managed to run over 5 miles on Sunday.  Maybe it was the burger for lunch on Saturday, or perhaps the eggplant parmigiana for dinner on Sunday.  Who knows?  Who cares?  I am enjoying myself, and still losing weight.  It’s slower than I’d originally hoped and planned, but that’s ok.

By Fall, I will be enjoying my new living room, and my new slim self.  What more can I ask for?

