I don’t have much to say today other than the rut I’d been in for the past 3 months may now be behind me as I have lost a little something each of the last few weeks.  Today I clocked in .6 less than last week which I’m completely happy about.  I’m also less than 1 pound away from crossing into the 160’s; where I ultimately want to be.  My goal is still 160, but I will be happy to maintain a weight of anywhere from 160 – 165 through the rest of the year; about 35 pounds less than where I was in December of 2011.

So far, I’ve lost a total of 27.4 lbs.  I never thought for a second that it would really make that much of a difference in how my clothes fit, but it has.  I’ve gone down a suit size, which is incredibly frustrating, but exciting at the same time.  I had been wearing a 42R in J.Crew’s Ludlow suit, but recently tried on a 40 that fit nearly perfectly (I always have to shorten sleeves).  I think I may look to sell one suit, tailor another, and buy one new one.  Pants I can tailor too, and some shirts.  Sweaters, however will need replacing.  That can get expensive, but luckily I don’t have to do it all in one shot.

Anyway, until next week…

