Ugh, boo is me!  My poor eating habits and lack of exercise over Labor Day weekend are my only excuses.  But I’m tired of my own excuses, you know?  What do I have coming up?  One more Mets game.  Rosh Hashana?  Yom Kippur?  My birthday!  That’s always a tough one.  But who says I have to eat and drink like I have two rear ends on any of those days?  This, my friends is the last update that will show a gain until, perhaps Thanksgiving.  But I plan to spend the next 8 weeks only losing weight, and hopefully reaching my goal, at which point I will have completed Operation Trim, and therefore will no longer be posting such updates.

Anyway, you may also have noticed that I posted this week on Wednesday instead of Tuesday.  I tried to give myself a recovery day, but it didn’t really make any difference.  Henceforth, I intend to lose 1.5 lbs per week.  That gives me about 9 weeks to get to 160.  Now that it will start to get cooler in the morning, I hope to resume my longer runs.  I will also switch up my weight lifting routine, and not eat so much BBQ.

Until next week…

