No change…again.  At least the Mets’ season is over.  I don’t need to worry about gorging on hot dogs and beer at any more baseball games.  But unlike the Mets I have not thrown in the towel.  I still have 12 pounds to lose, and help me Bob, I will do it!  Need to exercise more, eat less bad food.  Doesn’t help that when I am on the road for work, the majority of road options is McDonald’s or some other crap like that.  Their salads are nasty.  That doesn’t mean I automatically gravitate towards the burgers though.  No, instead I usually get the classic grilled chicken without mayo, cheese, or flavor.  Yesterday I tried the just coffee all day method which proved to be an awful idea.  I was starving by the time I got home.

I don’t expect to see much change next week with my birthday weekend coming up, but maybe I just won’t eat like a crazy person.  We’re going to PJ Clarks’s Friday night; my favorite NYC restaurant.  We usually split the calamari, and I get the short ribs if available.  Saturday is the Oyster Festival on Stone Street, and then we’re headed to a BBQ at a friend’s new house.  I guess I will shoot to run 5+ miles on Sunday.  Till next week…

