Greetings, readers of the gospel according to Sam (aka. Crabapple.)  It’s been two weeks since I posted to Operation Trim.  I know I said I would post every week, but you also agreed to give me a nudge if I didn’t update you.  Forgive & forget, I suppose.

The last week or so has been interesting for me.  Even with fasting for a day on Yom Kippur, I remain at around the same weight.  That’s the reason I couldn’t post last Wednesday.  I was going to update on Thursday, but I got some interesting news that consumed my attention for the rest of the week, and continues to today.  I weighed in at 171 last week too.  Whatever.  I still haven’t broken that 170 mark on a weigh in day.  I hope to soon.  I am getting bored.

And speaking of boredom, I’m bored with the whole Operation Trim weekly diary entries too.  I’m not going to quit my program.  Quite the contrary.  in fact, I have a little extra free time right now, and plan on using it to exercise some more.  I just plan on moving the entries to Instagram.  They will continue to update on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, and Tumblr.  But at least for now, I don’t think I will continue to update it on Crabapple.  I’m at a point again, where I think about the future of this blog, and what I want to do with it.  I barely post anything aside from Operation Trim, and stuff I want to buy at J.Crew.  I’ve had Crabapple since 2008, so it’s not going anywhere; I just need to reassess it…again.

Anyway, that’s it for today.  Please follow me on Instagram @crabapplenyc to continue to follow my progress.

Thanks everyone!

